Tuesday, November 27, 2007

Wisconsin Presidential Campaign Staffs and Endorsements

I've done some gathering of presidential endorsements by Wisconsin bloggers in the past (latest update here), and yesterday I saw a press release that got me thinking it might be a good idea to start collecting where other prominent Wisconsinites are devoting their political loyalty.

Here's what I got thus far: Frankly, it's a list I'm not very satisfied with, but it's the best I could do with limited time and energy. Any help that can add to this would be a greatly appreciated.

So without further ado ...

Mitt Romney

Wisconsin Statewide Finance Steering Committee

David Beightol – Managing Principal, Dutko Worldwide
Scott Beightol – Attorney, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
Joe Chrnelich – Director of Sales, Verax Corporation
Terence “Terry” Dittrich – International Sales Manager, Spancrete Machinery Corp.
Curt Geilow – President, Gielow Associates, Inc.
Jay Hintze – Vice President, Heartland Development Group
Helen Johnson – Chairman & CEO, Johnson Outdoors and Chairman, Johnson Financial Corporation
James Klauser – Former Senior Vice President, We Energies
Elaine Kraut – Owner and President, Genesee Aggregate Corporation
Craig Leipold – CEO, Nashville Predators
Mary Reid – Senior Government Affairs Adviser, We Energies
Paul Sweeney – Investor, PS Capital Partners

U.S. Rep. Tom Petri

Rudy Giuliani

Former Gov. Tommy Thompson
Former U.S. Sen. Bob Kasten, foreign policy advisory team
Former State Sen. Cathy Stepp & former U.S. Rep. Scott Klug, state campaign co-chairs

Hillary Clinton

Rep. Tammy Baldwin, state campaign co-chair
Lt. Gov. Barbara Lawton, Midwest campaign co-chair
Kathleen Falk, Dane County Executive*
Matt Flynn, Former Chair of the Wisconsin Democratic Party, Milwaukee Attorney*
Tom Loftus, Former Speaker of the Wisconsin Assembly and Ambassador to Norway*
Nancy Nusbaum, Former Brown County Executive and Mayor of DePere*
Brady Williamson, Madison Attorney*
Georgia Duerst-Lahti, Beloit College Professor, Commentator*
Kate Peyton, Activist and Organizer*
Jackie Boynton, Founder, Women's Choice, Milwaukee Attorney*
Karen Campbell, Milwaukee Community Leader*
Heather Colburn, Interim Director, FAIR Wisconsin*
Janis Ringhand, Former Evansville Mayor*
Bill Broydrick, Former State Assembly Member, Founder Broydrick & Associates*

Barak Obama

Rep. Gwen Moore
Jeff Neubauer, former state party chairman [helped organize fund-raiser]

John Edwards

Congressman and Chairman of the House Appropriation Committee David Obey
State Treasurer Dawn Marie Sass
Madison Mayor Dave Cieslewicz
Former Governor Tony Earl
Public Service Commissioner Mark Meyer
State Senator and Co-Chair of the Committee on Joint Finance Russ Decker
State Senator Jon Erpenbach
State Senator Bob Jauch
State Senator John Lehman
State Senator Bob Wirch
State Representative Jennifer Shilling
State Representative and Former Majority Leader David Travis
State Representative Amy Sue Vruwink
State Representative Sondy Pope-Roberts
State Representative Donna Seidel
State Representative Mike Sheridan, UAW Local 95 President
2nd Vice Chair of State Democratic Party of Wisconsin, Dottie LeClair
Wisconsin Democratic Party Chair Joe Wineke
State Representative Frank Boyle
State Representative Kim Hixson
State Representative Josh Zepnick
Wisconsin Democratic Party 2nd Vice Chair, Winnebago County Chair Jef Hall
Wisconsin Democratic Party Secretary Angela Sutkiewicz
8th Congressional District Administrative Committee Dottie LeClair
1st Congressional District Chair Ray Rivera
2nd CD Vice Chair, Dane County Democratic Party Executive Board Member, Peter Rickman
Former Executive Director of the Wisconsin Democratic Party, Dane County Democratic Party Executive Board member Don Jones
Former Executive Director of the Wisconsin Democratic Party Steve Kean
Dane County Democratic Party Chair Wayne Bigelow
Columbia County Democratic Party Chair Sara Lloyd
Fond du Lac County Democratic Party Chair Rich Mantz
Rock County Democratic Party Chair Tim Rutter
Waukesha County Democratic Party Chair Vic Weers
Washburn County Democratic Party Chair Susan Hansen
Portage County Democratic Party Co-Chair, 7th CD Administrative Committee Member, Greg Hawley
Portage County Democratic Party Co-Chair Lois Lawler
Former Democratic Nominee for the 5th Congressional District Bryan Kennedy
Lake Geneva City Council Member, Alderman Mary Jo Fessenmaier
Portage County Democratic Party Executive Board Member Charlene Figge
Marquette County Democratic Party Chair Jan Banicki
[All Edwards endorsements can be found here.]

Like I said, I know there more names out there, I've just had a hard time finding them -- but it's a start ...

UPDATE: Tony Palmeri notes that Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett, local Rep. Gordon Hintz, and Gus Doyle (the Gov.'s son) have endorsed Obama.


tony palmeri said...

I know that Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett has endorsed Obama, as has Representative Hintz. Jim Doyle's son Gus has endorsed Obama too, but I'm not sure if the governor has.

Jb said...

Thanks... Will update accordingly.